E3 2016 – My roundup!

Welcome one and all back to THE GAMING MUM!

Another year comes around, and not only is it my blog’s first birthday (so sorry I neglected you the last few months precious!)  but E3 has just finished! Now I was working through the majority of it (BOOOOOOO!) but I did manage to get a recap thanks to catchup on various media!

Now to be honest, there was very little that got me excited. This makes me sad. After how big last year’s E3 was and how exciting it was, this year fell a little flat. But here’s my big list for you, just like last year!

  • PSVR, PS4
  • Absolver[1]
  • PS4, Xbox One, PC
  • PC, PS4
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • PC, PS4
  • Xbox One, PC
  • PS4, Xbox One, PC, PS Vita, PS3
  • Batman Arkham VR
  • PS4
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • PSVR
  • Below
  • Xbox One, W10
  • Black the Fall† [1]
  • PC
  • PS4
  • Xbox One, PC, PS4
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare HD
  • Xbox One, PC, PS4
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • 3DS
  • Xbox One, W10
  • PS4, PC
  • PC
  • PS4, Xbox One
  • PS4, PS Vita, PC
  • Days Gone
  • PS4
  • Xbox One
  • Death Stranding
  • PS4
  • PS4
  • Deus Ex: Mankind Divided† [1]
  • Xbox One PS4, PC
  • Xbox One, PC, PS4
  • PS4, PC
  • 3DS
  • TBA
  • PC, iOS
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • PS4, PC
  • PC, PSVR
  • Everest VR
  • HTC Vive
  • Xbox One, PC
  • Wii U, PS4, PS Vita
  • PC
  • PS4, PS Vita
  • TBA
  • Xbox One, PC, PS4
  • PS4
  • PS4, Xbox One
  • Final Fantasy XV VR Experience
  • Android, iOS
  • Xbox One, PS4, PC
  • Xbox One, W10
  • PS4, PC
  • Xbox One, W10
  • PS4, PC
  • God of War
  • PS4
  • Gravity Rush 2†[1]
  • PS4
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • PS4, PS3
  • Xbox One, PC, PS4
  • Xbox One, PC
  • PSVR
  • 3DS
  • PC, PS4
  • PSVR
  • Hitman† [1]
  • PS4, PC, Xbox One
  • PS4
  • PSVR
  • I Am Setsuna† [1]
  • PS4, PC
  • Injustice 2 [1]
  • TBA
  • Xbox One, PC
  • Just Cause 3† [1]
  • PS4, PC, Xbox One
  • Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo NX
  • Xbox One, W10
  • PS4, PC
  • PS4
  • PS4
  • The Last Guardian
  • PS4
  • Lawbreakers
  • PC
  • PS4
  • PS3, PS Vita
  • Wii U, Nintendo NX
  • LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens
  • TBA
  • PC, PS4
  • PS4, Xbox One
  • PC, Xbox One, PS4
  • PS4, PC
  • PS, PS4
  • Xbox One, PS4, PC
  • 3DS
  • PS4, PC
  • Xbox One, PS4, PC
  • Mount & Blade 2: Bannerlord
  • PC
  • Xbox One, PS4
  • PC, PS4
  • PS4
  • PS4, PS3
  • PC
  • PC, Xbox One, PS4
  • PSVR
  • 3DS
  • PS4, PC
  • PC – HTC Vive
  • ReCore
  • Xbox One, PC
  • Resident Evil 7
  • PS4
  • PSVR
  • 3DS
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox One, W10
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • Wii U, PS4, PS Vita
  • PS Vita
  • Skylanders Imaginators
  • Xbox One, PS4
  • Slime Rancher
  • Xbox One, PC
  • 3DS
  • PS4, Xbox One, PC
  • Spider-Man PS4
  • PS4, TBA
  • Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness† [1]
  • PS4, PS3
  • Oculus Rift, HTC Vive
  • TBA
  • TBA
  • TBA
  • Star Wars Battlefront X-Wing VR Mission
  • PS4VR
  • Xbox One, PC
  • PSVR
  • Xbox One, PC, PS4
  • 3DS
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • PSVR
  • PS4, Xbox One, PC
  • Xbox One, PC
  • Xbox One, PC, PS4
  • The Turing Test† [1]
  • Xbox One, PC
  • Xbox One, PS4, PC
  • PC, Xbox One, PS4
  • PS4, PC
  • PS4, Xbox One, PC
  • Wii U
  • PS4
  • PS4
  • Xbox One, PS4, PC
  • Xbox One, PC, PS4
  • Volume: Coda
  • PSVR
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • PS4, Xbox One, PC
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • PSVR
  • PC, PS4, Xbox One
  • PS4
  • PC, PS4
  • PS4, PS3
  • PS4, Xbox One, PC
  • Yooka Laylee [1]
  • Xbox One, PS4, Wii U, PC
  • PS Vita, Nintendo 3DS, PC

Thanks to IGN for this list as quite frankly with all the VR content I was getting confused haha!

So what were my favourites?

God of War!

Like I actually squealed when this was revealed. The God of War franchise has a special place in my heart as it was the first games I played with Hubby when I met him. I’d help by looking up walkthroughs if he got stuck. So to see a new game in the franchise made me so happy! And what’s more, it looks amazing. The graphics are sharp and clear, the detail is beautiful. It looks like there is going to be an amazing story behind it all. I am so excited and when I get my hands on it, I will probably be streaming it so everyone can watch my epic fails! Because I am so gonna be awful haha!

 

Attack on Titan!

Now I love the anime Attack on Titan  and was waiting for a game to come out. Now it looks good, but I do think it looks a little unfinished in places for something releasing this August. But maybe that’s because of all the different directions the game developers have to think about. I am still excited though!

 

Sid Meirs Civilization VI!

I love Civ 5. I have way too many hours in it. So of course this news makes me happy!

 

Destiny: Rise of Iron

Destiny, ah I love you! Bring on the expansion. I’m looking forward to exploring the new zone, it looks really cool.

 

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided

Again, another franchise I love. The last game came out while I was pregnant and many a sleepless night I helped Hubby figure out the next thing to do. Definately getting this one, it looks phenominal.

 

Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age

 

The remaster becomes absolutely beautiful. The graphics are simply amazing. Could it look any better than this one? Looking forward to playing this one too!

 

Final Fantasy XV

Can you tell I love the FF series? Even though I came into it late, this looks really different. It looks like a good mixture of open world and not. I have downloaded the demo on XBox so will see how I like it!

 

Horizon: Zero Dawn

You may remember this one from last year, and it’s one of a few that got another appearance at E3. This still looks damn amazeballs. I know what I want for my birthday!

 

The Last Guardian!

Bring on the fluffy feels! Again premiered last year, I’m still excited for this. And even better, it comes out this year in October! Yay!

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

Now I haven’t got a Nintendo recent console (yeah I know!) But I will be getting one. Why? Because of this game. I think it’ll be a fantastic game for Miss to jump into and she will love running around pressing buttons!

 

Mass Effect: Andromeda

 

Now we won’t talk about THAT ending, but this does look good. It also looks like there may be some Destiny infulences so we’ll have to stay tuned for more news on this one! But looking pretty good!

 

Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness

A Western version of this game has been long awaited. And it releases tomorrow! I may have to find my HDMI for my PS4 now…

 

WatchDogs 2

There is graphics popping in on the video which bugs me but gameplay! I’m really looking forward to this, so far it looks fantastic.

And that’s my list! It’s rather long so if you made it this far, thank you! There were so many others but these are the ones that stick out for me. As I hear more about these games or get my hands on them, I’ll post reviews and news! (I’ve just realised there is so many exclamation points in this post but excitement!) 

Happy birthday to The Gaming Mum and let’s stick around for another year for all the fun stuff! Thanks to all my followers and readers, without you this blog is just a pile of words.

 

Don’t forget to add me on social media! Links are below and I’m always up for a chat

Twitter Creative.co – BloglovinPinterest – Google+Facebook

Leave a Reply

